Home News Reviews Forums Shop


Burning with Nero 6

Nero Burning ROM, Nero Express, NeroVision Express, Recode, InCD, etc..

Burning with Nero 6

Postby ruderacer on Sun Nov 16, 2003 3:55 am

I used Nero 6 Express to burn music. After, it prompts you to save project. I did to My Music on H-drive. Later went back to burn it again, but it prompts you reinsert the origal Cd. Why does it do this? Is it worth to save each project one burns? TIA
User avatar
ruderacer
CD-RW Player
 
Posts: 351
Joined: Sat Sep 20, 2003 12:15 pm
Location: Back in Florida

Postby vsekh on Sun Nov 16, 2003 7:06 pm

No need to save the project unless you are going to burn again.
I create CDs with my MP3 songs, which are on my hard drive. If I save the project, I am able to create a music CD again.
vsekh
CD-RW Player
 
Posts: 381
Joined: Mon Sep 15, 2003 2:37 pm
Location: Illinois

Postby dodecahedron on Sun Nov 16, 2003 7:12 pm

it sounds like the sound tracks (or some of them) in the project your burned were from anoter Audio CD in another drive. was this so?
that's why when you reopen the project it asks you for that original again.

i never save projects because i can always re-create them. the only use i can see for saving a project is if you're going to be burning the same data/audio again and again at different times.
One Ring to rule them all, One Ring to find them,
One Ring to bring them all and in the darkness bind them
In the land of Mordor, where the Shadows lie
-- JRRT
M.C. Escher - Reptilien
User avatar
dodecahedron
DVD Polygon
 
Posts: 6865
Joined: Sat Mar 09, 2002 12:04 am
Location: Israel

Postby ruderacer on Mon Nov 17, 2003 3:09 am

roger that. thanks
User avatar
ruderacer
CD-RW Player
 
Posts: 351
Joined: Sat Sep 20, 2003 12:15 pm
Location: Back in Florida

Re: Burning with Nero 6

Postby CCampbell on Mon Nov 17, 2003 12:40 pm

ruderacer wrote:I used Nero 6 Express to burn music. After, it prompts you to save project. I did to My Music on H-drive. Later went back to burn it again, but it prompts you reinsert the origal Cd. Why does it do this? Is it worth to save each project one burns? TIA


You need to save the project before you do the burn. Otherwise it's saving the project of the burn, and assumes you wish to add files to the CD you have already burned. That would be why it's asking for the original CD to burn too.

If you save the project before you do the burn, then we assume you want to burn to a New CD, using the same files as before.

Regards,

Craig
CCampbell
CD-RW Player
 
Posts: 966
Joined: Tue Jan 29, 2002 9:27 pm
Location: Glendale, CA

Postby ruderacer on Wed Nov 19, 2003 3:28 am

Thanks CCampbell. I was saving after burning. Next time I'll save it before the burn. :D
User avatar
ruderacer
CD-RW Player
 
Posts: 351
Joined: Sat Sep 20, 2003 12:15 pm
Location: Back in Florida


Return to Nero (Formerly Ahead Software)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

cron
All Content is Copyright (c) 2001-2017 CDRLabs Inc.