Home News Reviews Forums Shop

Ebay Rant Seller performance below standard? WHAT?

What was that?

Ebay Rant Seller performance below standard? WHAT?

Postby Jeffreysmile on Sun Apr 25, 2010 5:00 pm

I am a novice seller on Ebay, I have almost 70 points on my seller account. I've had my account for almost 7-8 years and occasionally sell something I no longer want that may be of some value. I recently sold roughly 50 single DVDs, as well as a lot of over 100 DVDs. I also sold a camper valued at $9000 on Ebay, so you can say that Ebay got a nice chunk of money from me over the years with their fees. The reason I am writing this is because I just recently received an email from Ebay telling me that my seller performance is below their standard?!? WHAT?! I was confused. I have never ever ever had a negative on Ebay and have ALWAYS took immediate action in the event of a problem with a transaction. I looked and had a few low stars for my shipping charges. What a low blow! Think about it. No negatives, but yet Ebay is telling me that Im not doing a good enough job? How dare them! Who pays for Ebay? Sellers. Who does Ebay cater to? BUYERS. I am trying to understand this logically but not connecting the dots. I don't have and NEVER had a negative on Ebay. More than 10% of your earnings from Ebay get sucked out of your account by the time you pay your fees to Ebay and Paypal, both owned by Ebay. As soon as I receive payment, I ship my items out immediately, and address any buyer issues promptly. Ebay is telling me I'm under standards because they say my shipping charges are too high?