Home News Reviews Forums Shop


Nero Recode is not activated in Nerovision2

Nero Burning ROM, Nero Express, NeroVision Express, Recode, InCD, etc..

Nero Recode is not activated in Nerovision2

Postby TCAS on Tue Aug 19, 2003 12:51 am

I have almost every thing working in the Nero6 Ultra Edition except for Nero Recode. Although Nero Recode is part of NeroVision2 and NeroVision2 working fine, when try to open Nero Recode I get the warning " Your current License does not allow you to use the fuction". Recently I replaced NeroVision 2.0.11 with new updated 2.0.12 which has component Nero Recode also updated to 0.5.9.2 still with no luck. Has any one experienced this problem also.
TCAS
CD-RW Player
 
Posts: 981
Joined: Sat Aug 25, 2001 8:00 pm

Postby vorlon on Tue Aug 19, 2003 2:36 am

Well, you should contact Ahead then, it seems that you don't have the right license key for Nero Vision Express 2.

I'm sure they will send you a working serial number as long as you can proof that you have obtained a retail version
Understanding is a three-edged sword:
our side, their side and the truth.
vorlon
Buffer Underrun
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri Dec 13, 2002 6:45 am

Postby tazdevl on Tue Aug 19, 2003 2:54 am

Try re-entering the license key in Nero before you contact Ahead.
RIG:
P4 2.6C, Thermalright SP94/Panaflo 92MM M1A, IC7 Max3, Swifty MCX159, 1GB Geil PC4000 Ultra Plat, Radeon 8500, Audigy 2, 2X WD Raptor RAID 0, WD 250GB SE, Plex 708A, 166SDVD, LianLi PC75, XP Pro.
User avatar
tazdevl
CD-RW Player
 
Posts: 979
Joined: Tue May 14, 2002 11:03 pm

Postby CCampbell on Tue Aug 19, 2003 1:29 pm

Place an Asterik in front of the serial key to force it to use the serial key you are entering. In case it detects a previously installed versions serial key.

So it should look like:

*1XX-XXXX-XXXX-XXXX-XXXX-XXXX

Regards,

Craig
CCampbell
CD-RW Player
 
Posts: 966
Joined: Tue Jan 29, 2002 9:27 pm
Location: Glendale, CA

Postby TCAS on Tue Aug 19, 2003 3:30 pm

CCampbell, Thank you for your replay to my concern, with regards to having * in front of Serian Number, I must point out that when I install the NeroVision2 the proper Serial Number is being detected with no problem and NeroVision2 works Ok, the only problem I have is the Nero Recode which is the integral part of NeroVision2, is not activated and when I try to open Nero Recode module the warning says " Your Current Licence is not allow you to use this function". Among all the Modules within Nero6 and NeroVision2 the Nero Recode is the only one that can't be activated.
TCAS
CD-RW Player
 
Posts: 981
Joined: Sat Aug 25, 2001 8:00 pm


Return to Nero (Formerly Ahead Software)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

All Content is Copyright (c) 2001-2017 CDRLabs Inc.