Home News Reviews Forums Shop

a little help with Nero6 burning a DVD please

Nero Burning ROM, Nero Express, NeroVision Express, Recode, InCD, etc..

a little help with Nero6 burning a DVD please

Postby gentlejax on Tue Feb 24, 2004 12:57 am

just got all the nero6 ultras stuff downloaded and installed along with my serial #. thing is I dont have any instructions, just the software.

I tried looking at it but not sure what to use to burn a dvd with it and I cant afford a bunch of coasters.

I used DVD decrypter and saved the files to my hd. I need to know what to do next using Nero6.0 so that I can remove the trial version of CloneDVD that I am trying out.

It seems like it took to long to burn the DVD I just did using DVDClone and I would really like to use the NERo since it is paid for.

I am new to this burning stuff. jsut need a little help.

like from start to finish-explain the fastest way to do this with nero and my NEC2500A.

thanks in advance,
Mike Z
gentlejax
Buffer Underrun

Postby rc213 on Tue Feb 24, 2004 2:33 am

rc213
CD-RW Thug

Postby NoSmartz on Tue Feb 24, 2004 11:52 am

For starters,try Dvd Shrink to compress the movie if it needs compressing or even just rippin the movie to the HD.(Make sure you go into the options or preferences section and select where you want the movie to go when it gets rip't)
2nd:Open Nero 6(I use Nero Express,Dvd section)and click on the Dvd Video Files button to burn the files to disc.When you click on the "Dvd Video Files" button an empty box will appear with 2 folders in it.One says audio the other says "Video'.The Video one will be in red,double click to open it then browse for where you put the files you rip't with Dvd Shrink and place them in the opened Video folder.Click next and your off!!!!
If you would like to use Recode 2(basically the same as Dvd Shrink)get AnyDvd or Dvd Region Free so it will be able to filter the Dvd encryption.If you wanna learn how to use Recode 2 go here.

E