Home News Reviews Forums Shop

do you ever get weird request at work?

General discussion. Come introduce yourself. Talk about whataver you want!

do you ever get weird request at work?

Postby MonteLDS on Wed Mar 31, 2004 12:11 am

So I am an IT Consultant, and recently I feel like I am getting some odd request. I had this lady have me figure out how to have her cordless phone system setup in her house. And then setup her DVD players... I asked my self as i left with my check, 'what did that had to do with computers?' other then I order the phones via the internet!

Today I was turned into DJ Monte. A company I do a lot of work for is having an Award Breakfast and they wantted me to make a mix CD for them of music to pump their guest.

I don't get what is with all the weird request.. anyone else get this kind of odd job requests?

(for those that are wondering i put on the following
Pink - I'm Coming Up
George Clinton - Play That Funky Music White Boy
Rickey Martain - Cup of life
Romantics - What I Like About You
Lenny Kravitz - Are You Going To Go My Way
Brian Setzer Orchestra - Jump Jive and Wail
Beyonce feat. jay-z - crazy in love
Peaches And Herb - Shake Your Groove Thing
Journey - Any Way You Want It
Will Smith - Gettin' Jiggy With It
Backstreet Boys - Larger Than Life
Green Day - When I Come Around
Rocky Theme - Eye Of The Tiger
all american rejects - swing swing
Queen - We Will Rock You
Tina Turner - Simply the Best
MonteLDS
CD-RW Player

Postby JamieW on Wed Mar 31, 2004 1:02 am