Home News Reviews Forums Shop

Burning with Nero in Windows Server 2003

Nero Burning ROM, Nero Express, NeroVision Express, Recode, InCD, etc..

Burning with Nero in Windows Server 2003

Postby japster on Fri Apr 02, 2004 3:49 am

I've recently installed Nero 6 on my system and I'm having problems with my drive being recognised when users are logged in as Power Users. I can burn CD's no problem when I'm logged in, as i'm an administrator.

I used to have the same problem when running Windows Server 2000, but installing Burnrights sorted this. I installed Burnrights on my Windows Server 2003 machine, but it doesn't appear in the control panel and when you try to uninstall it it says 'Burnrights not detected on system'

I would like to be able to let all users use the CD burner, any ideas on this anyone ?

Thanks

JP
japster
Buffer Underrun

Postby CCampbell on Fri Apr 02, 2004 2:59 pm

I have had another customer report this issue with Windows 2003 Server. I do not have this here in the US lab to test, but I have generated a bug report on this issue so our Engineers can confirm this issue with Nero Burn Rights, and if so resolve it in a future version.

Regards,

Craig
CCampbell
CD-RW Player

Postby CCampbell on Mon Apr 05, 2004 1:21 pm

For those who have run into this issue, please send me an Email at techsupport4@nero.com and request a patch to test. Our Engineers have created a possible fix, and I need to have this tested by a few willing End Users. :)

Regards,

Craig
CCampbell
CD-RW Player

Postby japster on Wed Apr 07, 2004 5:02 am

Hi,

I didn't realise there were any replies :oops:

I managed to fix the problem.

Here's a quick how to:

First thing, uninstall Burnrights, or get rid of any instances that you may of tried to install. Then right click the Burnrights installer exe, select "Properties", "Compatability", then select the "Compatability mode" as "Run this program in compatability mode for:" "Windows XP" and click "Apply" and "OK".