Home News Reviews Forums Shop

Nero Burning Rom freezes up...

Nero Burning ROM, Nero Express, NeroVision Express, Recode, InCD, etc..

Nero Burning Rom freezes up...

Postby fras on Wed Jun 15, 2005 4:29 pm

Hi, i am a newbie here and i'm having a bit of trouble...please help me out..

I am currently running windows XP with an AMD Athlon 2.20 GHz 512 MB of RAM....about 2 months ago, this computer was running nero just fine, and as proof, i backed up the chronicles of riddick and deuce bigalow using dvd shrink which uses nero....about a month or so ago, we got a virus and had to reformat the computer. i have just recently wanted to start backing up dvds. i have dvd shrink. i decided to get nero becuase you cant burn a dvd without it. i downloaded nero 6 from here:

http://www.softpedia.com/get/CD-DVD-Too ... om-6.shtml

It installs fine. i clicked demo version. i restarted the computer. when it comes back up, i click nero burning rom from the start menu...the main screen comes up with a loading title screen (with the nero info and flaming cd). in that window, this text pops up: "Scanning SCSI/IDE bus, please wait..."

so i wait, and i wait...i click in the program window, and it has froze. I try to quit out of the program by hitting ctrl-alt-delete and into the processes tab, but it wont shut off. the only way i get it to shut off is by hard booting the cpu.

if anyone has a clue to why nero burning rom is freezing up before loading anything, please let me know what i can do to fix it.

you can reply here, or send me an IM in AIM...i think i will be here pretty much all night. my screen name is fras915.

thank you for your assistance.
fras
Buffer Underrun

Postby CCampbell on Thu Jun 16, 2005 2:00 pm

I suspect you may have an ASPI layer issue, or driver conflicts or cable issues.

I assume you are able to read a data CD or DVD from your Recorder without problems?