Home News Reviews Forums Shop

Nero 7.0.8.2 will not burn audio cd"s ?????

Nero Burning ROM, Nero Express, NeroVision Express, Recode, InCD, etc..

Nero 7.0.8.2 will not burn audio cd"s ?????

Postby korsion on Tue Mar 28, 2006 12:33 am

Hi guys im a noob to this forum so a first a big hello to all and just wondering if anyone can give me an insight to this problem, since i have installed 7.0.8.2 when ever i try to burn an audio cd my computer just freezes up, or hangs like its about to start burning or i will get the message i have attached down the bottom, now when i burn a dvd there are no problems at all, so far i have tryed :

Uninstalling dvdregion free totally

Cleaning the registry many times over

Used Nerotools

deleted the C:\Documents and Setting\UserName\LocalSetting\Temp folder

And reinstalled it fresh after every step i have tryed but i still keep getting all the messages and then if i reinstall my previous Nero 6 version everything works fine

Very confused :( :(
Attachments
untitled.JPG
untitled.JPG (18.21 KiB) Viewed 1966 times
korsion
Buffer Underrun

Postby TCAS on Tue Mar 28, 2006 1:51 am

When you do clean reinstall Nero 7 first at the beginning of installation Nero has embedded a "Serial Number" before you go any further at this stage try to delete that S/N and put your own S/N and proceed with installation may be that work.
TCAS
CD-RW Player

Postby korsion on Tue Mar 28, 2006 9:36 am

Thanks for the response, i tryed that still no luck #-o
korsion
Buffer Underrun

Postby TCAS on Tue Mar 28, 2006 7:58 pm

How much Hard drive disc you have available also what is your amount of system memory?.
TCAS
CD-RW Player

Postby korsion on Tue Mar 28, 2006 8:47 pm

I have a 40 gb hard drive with 22 gb of free space, and 512 mb of Ram, ive taken a screenshot of the performance if it helps.
Attachments
untitled1.JPG
untitled1.JPG (47.96 KiB) Viewed 1916 times
korsion
Buffer Underrun

Postby TCAS on Wed Mar 29, 2006 12:37 am