Home News Reviews Forums Shop

Music Equipment

General discussion. Come introduce yourself. Talk about whataver you want!

Music Equipment

Postby F1Pilot on Mon Jun 02, 2003 6:19 pm

...new subject from How many computers do you own?

Anyone here play music and into home recording? Any feedback and experiences will be appreciated. I'm going to purchase my interface card in about 2 weeks or so. I'm leaning towards the M-Audio Audiophile 2496.

Wiz:
I don't have pedals anymore...got rid of them. I wish I didn't! I had mediocre pieces, but they did their job. I had:
Digitech Digital Delay
Digitech Compressor/Sustainer
Digitech Equalizer
ProCo Rat Distortion
MXR Overdrive
I teach Music 101
F1Pilot
CD-RW Player

Postby TheWizard on Wed Jun 04, 2003 4:06 am

I don't exactly have good equipment to record at home, but I do play the guitar, bass, and drums. Oh, I have a keyboard too, but I'm a novice at it.

I should pick up my guitar again, I haven't played it in a looooong time. Lately, my drums have been getting the bulk of my attention. Eventually, I'd like to buy a nifty multi-effects pedal, but I haven't checked out the market in a while so I have no idea what's good. Years ago I was looking at the ART multi-effects pedals, but they are most likely old technology by now.

Here is a list of the equipment I have:

- Yamaha Electric (model unknown)
- Yamaha Acoustic FG-401
- 1979 Gibson R.D. Artist Bass Guitar (from the year I was born, although I haven't owned it since '79 :wink:)
- Crate GX-15
- Trace Elliot Series 6 GP7
- Tama Rockstar Drum Set with all Tama Hardware except the throne which is a Gibraltar Motorcycle Seat
- Zildjian Cymbals: Crappy Scimitar Bronze Hi-Hat & Crash, but a nice A Custom Ride
- Casio LK-30 Keyboard
No, I like women.
TheWizard
CD-RW Player

Postby F1Pilot on Wed Jun 04, 2003 4:50 am