Home News Reviews Forums Shop

MS Intellimouse 3.0, problem ?

CPU's? Motherboards? Video cards? Talk about it here.

MS Intellimouse 3.0, problem ?

Postby black~cobra on Sun Sep 14, 2003 11:16 am

Hi ,with my new computer, the mouse led wont come "off" it is always on, even when the computer is off (?)! Can anyone tell me what to change to shut it off completely ???

My new hardware:

P4C 2400MHZ | Asus P4P800 DX | 2x256mb DDR400 Crucial | GF5 FX5200 VideoSuite (Im not a gamer) | On board Sound | ViewSonic VE700 LCD 17" | Seagate 80Gig Sata | Altec Lansing 621 :eek: | Antec PP1080AMG 430W | MS IntelliMouse Explorer 3.0 | Logitech Elite | Lite On DVD | Lite ON CDRW | D-Link Di-614+ Router | Canon FB630U scanner | Nortel Network DSl Modem |
Complete newbie to this stuff
black~cobra
Buffer Underrun

How do you turn your PC off?

Postby XIII on Sun Sep 14, 2003 11:45 am

How do you turn your PC off?

I have the same problem when I switch it off with the front button (which I have to hold for five seconds), but not when I turn it off using the switch on the back.

Actually, I don't think it is really off when using the front button, since I can turn it on again with the same button then, which is not possible when switched off on the back.

I can use an answer too ;-)
XIII
CD-RW Thug

Re: How do you turn your PC off?

Postby black~cobra on Sun Sep 14, 2003 4:00 pm

XIII wrote:How do you turn your PC off?

I have the same problem when I switch it off with the front button (which I have to hold for five seconds), but not when I turn it off using the switch on the back.

Actually, I don't think it is really off when using the front button, since I can turn it on again with the same button then, which is not possible when switched off on the back.

I can use an answer too ;-)

start -- shut down - close ....

any other idea ???
black~cobra
Buffer Underrun

Postby CDRecorder on Sun Sep 14, 2003 4:32 pm