Home News Reviews Forums Shop


Problem with my new LiteOn Drive??? (LTR-52327S@QS0C)

Burn baby burn!

Problem with my new LiteOn Drive??? (LTR-52327S@QS0C)

Postby semit82 on Tue Feb 24, 2004 4:17 pm

What would you say if i told you that i burned a disc branded LG 48x (Prodisc Technology Inc.)
and i surfed the net a little.. and of course the SMART-BURN
kicked in.. (the LED turned to orange) but the verification process failed (the file was unreadable)

is that a bad firmware i'm having?
do i need to downgrade to QS0B?
semit82
Buffer Underrun
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Fri Feb 20, 2004 7:18 am

Postby dhc014 on Tue Feb 24, 2004 4:30 pm

I would say the same thing that I said when you asked this question on CDFreaks. http://club.cdfreaks.com/showthread.php?threadid=88604

Check DMA.
dhc014
CD-RW Player
 
Posts: 1368
Joined: Sat Jun 22, 2002 10:36 pm

Postby dodecahedron on Tue Feb 24, 2004 4:59 pm

One Ring to rule them all, One Ring to find them,
One Ring to bring them all and in the darkness bind them
In the land of Mordor, where the Shadows lie
-- JRRT
M.C. Escher - Reptilien
User avatar
dodecahedron
DVD Polygon
 
Posts: 6865
Joined: Sat Mar 09, 2002 12:04 am
Location: Israel

Postby semit82 on Tue Feb 24, 2004 6:30 pm

The DMA is always enabled in my computer...
there must be another problem...
semit82
Buffer Underrun
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Fri Feb 20, 2004 7:18 am

Postby Gilbert on Wed Feb 25, 2004 3:05 am

semit82 wrote:The DMA is always enabled in my computer...
there must be another problem...


Have you checked what InfoTool found for the DMA on this CD?

--
Gilbert
Gilbert
Buffer Underrun
 
Posts: 22
Joined: Tue Dec 04, 2001 8:00 pm
Location: Montreal, QC, Canada

Postby CDRecorder on Wed Feb 25, 2004 4:17 am

Try another disc, and if that doesn't work, try another brand.

Also, this is only a remote possibility, but you might want to try replacing the cable if trying another kind of disc doesn't help. After doing a lot of computer maintence/upgrading/repairing recently, I tried to burn a CD in my LTR-52327S, and the same thing happened, even though DMA was enabled. I replaced the cable with a good one, and everything worked fine.
CDRecorder
CD-RW Recorder
 
Posts: 2335
Joined: Tue Apr 01, 2003 9:28 pm

ok

Postby semit82 on Wed Feb 25, 2004 7:54 am

this brand by Prodisc (LG) is excellent...
i'll just try to replace the cable and see what happends...
semit82
Buffer Underrun
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Fri Feb 20, 2004 7:18 am


Return to CD-R/CD-RW Drives

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

All Content is Copyright (c) 2001-2017 CDRLabs Inc.