Home News Reviews Forums Shop


stuck without plextools .... now resolved. thanks

SlySoft, Alcohol, VSO Software, NTI, etc.

stuck without plextools .... now resolved. thanks

Postby robert_cyrus on Wed Jun 09, 2004 10:37 am

hi, i seemed to have mislaid my original plextools cd that came with my 16 speed plex cd writer.
found the 2.14 version release of plextools pro, which seems to be the only download on the plextools homepage.
BUT
this is an upgrade, and needs an existing plextools version installed on the pc.

does anyone know where i can get hold of the ordinary plextools ? i think i had version 1.2 downloaded before, installed on top of the software installed from the cd - but the only download i can now find in the pro version 2.14

thanks
robert
Last edited by robert_cyrus on Thu Jun 10, 2004 2:33 am, edited 1 time in total.
robert_cyrus
Buffer Underrun
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Jun 09, 2004 2:55 am

Postby robert_cyrus on Wed Jun 09, 2004 11:43 am

did some more searching, apparently i can add the following to the registry.

REGEDIT4

; To install a PlexTools Update without a full version,
; just import this Reg-File into your registry by doubleclicking.

[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Juxtaposition]
@="11111111"
"Parameter"="11111111"
robert_cyrus
Buffer Underrun
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Jun 09, 2004 2:55 am

Postby pranav81 on Wed Jun 09, 2004 2:29 pm

Did that work?



::Pranav::
Increasingly mathematics will demand the courage to face its implications.
User avatar
pranav81
CD-RW Player
 
Posts: 1160
Joined: Thu Dec 05, 2002 6:57 am
Location: Solapur,Maharashtra,India

Postby dodecahedron on Wed Jun 09, 2004 5:09 pm

posted here:
http://club.cdfreaks.com/showthread.php?threadid=63602

according to that thread apprently it works.
One Ring to rule them all, One Ring to find them,
One Ring to bring them all and in the darkness bind them
In the land of Mordor, where the Shadows lie
-- JRRT
M.C. Escher - Reptilien
User avatar
dodecahedron
DVD Polygon
 
Posts: 6865
Joined: Sat Mar 09, 2002 12:04 am
Location: Israel

Postby robert_cyrus on Thu Jun 10, 2004 2:30 am

yes it worked. you save that text as "plextools.reg" via notepad. then launch it - pc asks if you want to import into registry, say yes. now install plextools pro.
thanks
robert
robert_cyrus
Buffer Underrun
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Jun 09, 2004 2:55 am


Return to Other CD, DVD and Blu-ray Burning Software

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

All Content is Copyright (c) 2001-2018 CDRLabs Inc.