Home News Reviews Forums Shop


This is why Nero Recode does not have sound! Check it out...

Nero Burning ROM, Nero Express, NeroVision Express, Recode, InCD, etc..

This is why Nero Recode does not have sound! Check it out...

Postby cold_fusion on Fri Jan 16, 2004 6:50 pm

If you are looking for a AC3 decoder plugin for nero or is just curious about why the video playback on Nero Recode is so perfect yet, there is no sound here's the answer:

Nero's 5.1 Dolby plug-in is nothing more than a Serial Number to unlock the feature which already exists... however is hidden.

So if you think you can just download Nero's 5.1 Dolby plug-in from any P2P Sharing Network in form of *.DLL or a Self-Extracting file, think different.

I bought it. It is really worth the money.
User avatar
cold_fusion
Buffer Underrun
 
Posts: 28
Joined: Fri Dec 05, 2003 12:44 pm

Postby NoSmartz on Sat Jan 17, 2004 12:33 pm

Very observant.
I feel like I'm in 2nd grade and my teacher is teachin' me wrong from right.(no offense cold_fusion,just an observation.Your right)

E
"Life can only be understood backwards; but it must be lived forwards."
Soren Kierkegaard
NoSmartz
CD-RW Player
 
Posts: 642
Joined: Tue Nov 18, 2003 8:39 am
Location: Dallas,Texas

Postby cold_fusion on Sat Jan 17, 2004 6:04 pm

huh... what can I say :lol: . Now, I really didn't get it. What do you mean by the way...

Cheers!
User avatar
cold_fusion
Buffer Underrun
 
Posts: 28
Joined: Fri Dec 05, 2003 12:44 pm

Postby TCAS on Sun Jan 18, 2004 2:33 am

Cold_Fusion;

I don't think AC3 plug-in is the only reason that you need the serial number in transition from 6.0----to 6.30 version. If that was the case, getting AC3 plug-in as you also have said it and super imposed in liu of serial number would be very easy.
TCAS
CD-RW Player
 
Posts: 981
Joined: Sat Aug 25, 2001 8:00 pm

Postby NoSmartz on Sun Jan 18, 2004 4:41 am

Now, I really didn't get it. What do you mean by the way...

In general,
Buy,don't steal or P2P it.My teachers in grade school would talk to us in a matter of fact tone as if they were teaching us right from wrong etc....
Your are right though,I think that that's what makes some work and some others don't,new 6.3 serials. :P
Good evening

E
"Life can only be understood backwards; but it must be lived forwards."
Soren Kierkegaard
NoSmartz
CD-RW Player
 
Posts: 642
Joined: Tue Nov 18, 2003 8:39 am
Location: Dallas,Texas

Postby cold_fusion on Sun Jan 18, 2004 4:45 pm

You guys. Listen to me. Nero 6.3 version requires a serial to unlock a function in nero. At least starting from 6.3 like aheads "purchase e-mail confirmation" assured me. Maybe when ordering older versions you would have to download some kind of file but, not anymore.

Serial numbers for Dolby 5.1 Plug-in start with 1048...
Serial numbers for Nero 6 Ultra itself start with 1023...

Yes, the ONLY purpouse of that serial is to unlock the function.

I - am - so - smart! s - m - r - t !

cheers! :D :lol:
User avatar
cold_fusion
Buffer Underrun
 
Posts: 28
Joined: Fri Dec 05, 2003 12:44 pm

Postby NoSmartz on Sun Jan 18, 2004 8:30 pm

Yes, the ONLY purpouse of that serial is to unlock the function.

You are correct.
I - am - so - smart! s - m - r - t !

Yes you are. :)

E
"Life can only be understood backwards; but it must be lived forwards."
Soren Kierkegaard
NoSmartz
CD-RW Player
 
Posts: 642
Joined: Tue Nov 18, 2003 8:39 am
Location: Dallas,Texas


Return to Nero (Formerly Ahead Software)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

All Content is Copyright (c) 2001-2017 CDRLabs Inc.