Page 1 of 1

NeroAPI Problem

PostPosted: Thu Jan 01, 1970 4:32 am
by fortnum
Hi,

I'm using VBA with C++ DLL (MFC-based) wrapper around NeroAPI.dll. And has the problem just of NeroAPI initializing: NeroInit() always return me NEROAPI_INIT_INVALID_ARGS.

Here is the NeroSettings parameter of NeroInit(), I use:

#define DUMMY_USER_DATA &NeroSettings

NeroSettings.nstNeroFilesPath = "C:\\Program Files\\Ahead\\";
NeroSettings.nstVendor = "ahead";
NeroSettings.nstSoftware = "Nero - Burning Rom";
NeroSettings.nstLanguageFile = "Nero.txt";
NeroSettings.nstEnableOverburn = FALSE;
NeroSettings.nstOverburnSize = 0;
NeroSettings.nstIdle.ncCallbackFunction = NULL;
NeroSettings.nstIdle.ncUserData = 0;
NeroSettings.nstUserDialog.ncCallbackFunction = UserDialog;
NeroSettings.nstUserDialog.ncUserData = DUMMY_USER_DATA;

Then:

NEROAPI_INIT_ERROR RetVal = NeroInit(&NeroSettings, NULL);

And RetVal immediatly is NEROAPI_INIT_INVALID_ARGS. What could be the problem?

Samples compiling and running without problems - I've took NeroSettings parameters from there... and callback functions too.

Thanks.
fortnum@mail.ru

PostPosted: Tue Dec 17, 2002 10:20 am
by Archfile
:cry: I can't seem to find any useful information on using the Nero API at all, I was looking at writing a small backup application for work using the API.

In the end I settled for an ActiveX Comp. that gave me the features that i required, and significantly shorter development time... however it came at a price, i just won't be satisfied until I manage to re-write the tool using the Nero API, so if anyone out there has information on programming with the Nero API/SDK please let me know..

fortnum, as for your problem, saddly I know so little about this API that I can't help you... maybe soon tho :-P

-Archfile

PostPosted: Tue Dec 17, 2002 10:35 am
by Matt
I can't find any NeroAPI documentation for the life of me, maybe if you contact ahead support www.ahead.de. We don't usually get many software development questions so this one is kind of an odd-ball.

PostPosted: Tue Dec 17, 2002 11:09 pm
by Archfile
Matt, I think that might be the best way to go, I must admit to a large amount of frustration on this topic.. add to that my new Liteon 52x24x52 isn't supported by the ActiveX component I was using..

anyhow, thanks for the advice.

-Archfile