Home News Reviews Forums Shop


where's recode?

Nero Burning ROM, Nero Express, NeroVision Express, Recode, InCD, etc..

where's recode?

Postby shAf on Wed Sep 22, 2004 11:36 am

On my home computer, which has a DVD writable drive, Nero's Recode 2 installs properly and is available via Smart Start. However, on my laptop, which has a CD writable and can also play DVDs, Recode is not available. Admittedly, Recode is primarily for writing DVDs, but it secondarily provides for encoding DVDs to Nero Digital and writing to CDs. Is there a way to install Recode on my laptop?

tia :)
shAf
Buffer Underrun
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Jun 17, 2004 12:50 pm
Location: Avalon Peninsula, Newfoundland

Postby Ian on Wed Sep 22, 2004 12:33 pm

It depends upon your license. If your copy of Nero was bundled with a drive, the serial # might not include a license for Recode. If it does, download NeroVision Express (from www.nero.com) and install it. If its covered under your current license, you'll see Recode on your Start Menu.
"Blu-ray is just a bag of hurt." - Steve Jobs
User avatar
Ian
Grand Poobah
 
Posts: 14882
Joined: Sun Apr 08, 2001 2:34 pm
Location: Madison, WI

Postby shAf on Thu Sep 23, 2004 7:32 am

Installing the most recent NVE update now reveals an ability to use Recode 2 ... I'm set ...

:)
shAf
Buffer Underrun
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Jun 17, 2004 12:50 pm
Location: Avalon Peninsula, Newfoundland


Return to Nero (Formerly Ahead Software)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

All Content is Copyright (c) 2001-2017 CDRLabs Inc.