Home News Reviews Forums Shop

Please Help Me I can not Burn Whit Px-708UF And Nero Recode?

Nero Burning ROM, Nero Express, NeroVision Express, Recode, InCD, etc..

Please Help Me I can not Burn Whit Px-708UF And Nero Recode?

Postby lunte on Sun Apr 04, 2004 8:06 am

HI.
I have just got my first dvd burner,so I am a newbie to this world.
I have Px-708UF and a harddrive in a enclosure 120 gb.
The plaextor is runnig firewire and the extern harddrive is running on
Usb2.
The computer I have is a Asus L5800C laptop,whit 2.8 ghrz 512mb win xp pro.
I am using Nero the latest version,dvd region free,and the latest firmware to the plextor 1.06.

I have all the movie on the extern harddrive,when I open the nero recode
and will burn the movie,I choose the Disc at once.
When there is a 1 min left,it stops and tells me there is a write problem?
If I take a DVD+RW it burn´s perfekt whit Disc At Once.
If I then disable the Disc At Once it will burn on the DVD+R.(Not whit DAO)

I have allso try to use Nero Burning Rom 6.0,First I put a Dvd+R in the drive.And Choose doing a test first whit Disc At Once.
It burn´s perfekt,Then I put a DVD+R in,then It tells me that the Plextor can not burn whit Disc At Once???
But the fan whit the Disc At once,Is greyed out.And I can Not Disable Disc At Once In nero 6.0 why???
The media I use Is Verbatim + media and Princo - media.

The Buttom line Is: I can only burn the movie in Recode whitout the Disc At once on Dvd+ media and Dvd- media.

Whit Disc At Once on: I can only burn on DVD+RW media in Recode,and not on DVD+ and DVD- Media.

In Nero 6.0: I can not Burn whit Disc At Once on DVD+R,only when doing a test It will burn.

Hope someone will help me out here,I think this Is a strange problem???

Many Thanks from Lunte :(
lunte
Buffer Underrun

Postby tazdevl on Sun Apr 04, 2004 11:50 am