Home News Reviews Forums Shop

The umpteenth time pit bulls have seriously injured orkilled

General discussion. Come introduce yourself. Talk about whataver you want!

The umpteenth time pit bulls have seriously injured orkilled

Postby VEFF on Sat Dec 13, 2003 12:28 pm

Sorry for the lack of spacing between the last two words in the title, but I
ran out of room.

http://www.cnn.com/2003/US/South/12/13/ ... index.html

I am not an expert on pit bulls, but it would seem they are dangerous enough that maybe they shouldn't qualify as household pets?
Burners only:
Pioneer DVR-115D
Pioneer DVR-111D
Plextor PX-716A TLA0304
Plextor PX-716A same TLA

LiteOn 52246S 52X CD-RW
LiteOn 52246S (another)
LiteOn 52327S 52X CD-RW
TDK 40X USB 2.0 CD-RW
TEAC CD-W540E 40X CD-RW
VEFF
CD-RW Player

Postby aviationwiz on Sat Dec 13, 2003 12:32 pm

Yeah, they deffinetly should not qualify for being a household pet, just way to dangerous.
aviationwiz
Plextor Fan(atic)

Postby integspec on Sat Dec 13, 2003 1:05 pm

Why would anyone need 7 of them in the first place?
Stone walls do not a prison make,
Nor iron bars a cage;
Minds innocent and quiet take
That for an hermitage;
If I have freedom in my love,
And in my soul am free,
Angels alone that soar above
Enjoy such liberty. - Richard Lovelace
integspec
CD-RW Player

Postby UALOneKPlus on Sat Dec 13, 2003 1:13 pm

wow, sad sad :(
"Life is a great big canvas, and you should throw all the paint you can on it."
-Danny Kaye
UALOneKPlus
CD-RW Player

Postby Ian on Sat Dec 13, 2003 2:15 pm

It's not the dogs' fault, its the people that own them. Pit bulls are great dogs. Unfortunately, every ghetto wannabe gangsta thinks he needs to own a pit bull. They train them for fighting or whatever and unfortunately let them run.

Sadly, these dogs will probably need to be put down. While they're at it, they should put down the owner as well. :evil:
"Blu-ray is just a bag of hurt." - Steve Jobs
Ian
Grand Poobah

Postby Ian on Sat Dec 13, 2003 2:16 pm