Home News Reviews Forums Shop

Does anyone still use CDRWIN?

SlySoft, Alcohol, VSO Software, NTI, etc.

Does anyone still use CDRWIN?

Postby burticus on Sun Sep 28, 2003 2:54 pm

I mean, really. It's got a mean learning curve for advanced features, and I deem it useless as a image creating tool. We all know why it's exisited this long, the one and only reason.

I have been using Alcohol 120% for the last 9 months and it rocks all day long. The newer versions are very stable... since I got my dvd burner I don't even burn the bin/cue images any more at all. I just copy 6 or 7 of them to 1 dvd and use Alcohol's virtual drive mount the cue file.

Alcohol rocks! If you're still using CDRWIN you owe it to yourself to give it a shot!
burticus
CD-RW Thug

Postby Ian on Sun Sep 28, 2003 10:47 pm

If I have to burn a bin/cue, I've been using Nero or FireBurner.
"Blu-ray is just a bag of hurt." - Steve Jobs
Ian
Grand Poobah

Postby Han on Mon Sep 29, 2003 4:10 am

Since SP2 for WinOnCD 6 has added support for bin/cue burning I've pretty much abandoned CDRWIN. I use it only for creating ISO images and for slipstreaming service packs into M$ Windows bootable CD.
Han
CD-RW PiMP

Postby Sa[v]aGe on Fri Oct 03, 2003 3:27 am

As I stated in http://www.cdrlabs.com/phpBB/viewtopic. ... 9141#79141 I still use CDRWin for all recording.
I kind of like it since the first time I started it and I'm using it until today regularly. I must admit that I like it so much because it has almost all Nero features in only 2 MB against 20MB of Nero. I really hate bloatware.
Only the begining is tough with CDRWin:-)
War is peace
Freedom is slavery
Ignorance is strenght
Sa[v]aGe
Buffer Underrun

CDRWin: The perfect tool for CD+G

Postby Jon_J on Sat Oct 04, 2003 6:27 pm

I have always used CDRWin for burning CD+G karaoke discs on compatable CD+G burners.
I occasionaly run into a "Consumer" audio CD with CD+G graphics on it, and with CDRWin, you can rip and compile individual tracks with CD+G.