Home News Reviews Forums Shop


amd duran processor

Nero Burning ROM, Nero Express, NeroVision Express, Recode, InCD, etc..

amd duran processor

Postby coonsanders on Tue Sep 19, 2006 6:14 pm

hi

can nero 6 work with a amd duran processor??thanks

coonsanders
coonsanders
CD-RW Player
 
Posts: 680
Joined: Tue May 02, 2006 6:29 pm
Location: new jersey usa

Postby MonsterMan on Tue Sep 19, 2006 6:35 pm

It should...what's the clock speed of the cpu? I think Nero's system requirments state a 600MHz min.; it shouldn't have too much trouble running on something slower, so long you keep away from the cpu-intensive stuff (ie, for MP3->AudioCD, maybe burn an image first, then burn the image)...

Nero 6.6 runs just fine on my friends 1GHz Athlon...and the Duron is just a "budget" Athlon...
BenQ 1655, BenQ 1620, LG 4167, Plex PX-716SA, Samsung SH-S162L, SH-S182M, Pioneer 111D, Lite-On SHM-165H6S and 1.9TB of HDDs to feed 'em and an X2/4800 to crunch for 'em.
MonsterMan
CD-RW Player
 
Posts: 387
Joined: Mon Jan 03, 2005 7:38 pm

Postby hoxlund on Tue Sep 19, 2006 8:18 pm

the system i built for my brother years ago is a 1ghz duron with 512mb ddr2100 memory

runs just fine on that setup

course its a custom built pc, none of the bloated down stuff you get with a retail computer, geforce 3 vid card
Fractal Design Define R5 White Window Case
Corsair RM1000 Power Supply
MSI X99A XPower AC USB 3.1 Motherboard
Intel i7-5930K CPU @ 4.8GHz
Corsair H100i GTX 240mm CPU Cooler
Mushkin Blackline 4x8GB DDR4 2400 Memory
Asus 980Ti Strix OC
User avatar
hoxlund
CD-RW Player
 
Posts: 3706
Joined: Mon May 27, 2002 12:55 am
Location: RAF Lakenheath / Suffolk United Kingdom

amd duran processor

Postby coonsanders on Tue Sep 19, 2006 9:28 pm

hi

the reason im asking is because i was coping an lp into the computer
using nero 6 sountrax.in the middle of recording it just stopped working.
the stop buttom was pushed and not by me.i tried to push the start bott-
on again and it worked.im wondering why it would stop like that....

coonsanders
coonsanders
CD-RW Player
 
Posts: 680
Joined: Tue May 02, 2006 6:29 pm
Location: new jersey usa

Postby Ian on Tue Sep 19, 2006 9:50 pm

Gremlins?
"Blu-ray is just a bag of hurt." - Steve Jobs
User avatar
Ian
Grand Poobah
 
Posts: 14882
Joined: Sun Apr 08, 2001 2:34 pm
Location: Madison, WI

Postby LoneWolf on Wed Sep 20, 2006 11:51 am

Personally, I would go with AMD's budget dual-core version of that processor, the Duran-Duran.

;)



P.S. I've run Nero on Duron processors just fine. As long as you're not doing heavy video encoding with NeroVision (which might work, but would probably be extremely slow) you should be fine.
Intel Q9450 @3.2GHz, Gigabyte GA EP45-UD3P, 4 x 2GB G.Skill @4-4-4-12
Antec P160SW case (modded), Xigmatek 750w PSU
3x 500GB (RAID-5), , OptiArc 7200S, ASUS E818A3T
Creative X-Fi XtremeGamer, Hauppauge HVR-1800, Radeon 4890
Dell 2407WFP
User avatar
LoneWolf
CD-RW Player
 
Posts: 937
Joined: Thu Feb 06, 2003 4:41 pm
Location: Meecheegan

amid athlone processor

Postby coonsanders on Wed Sep 20, 2006 2:57 pm

hi

gremlins? LOLdoes anyone no how to config avg free anti virue software?
it might be a config problem.

coonsanders
coonsanders
CD-RW Player
 
Posts: 680
Joined: Tue May 02, 2006 6:29 pm
Location: new jersey usa

Postby dodecahedron on Thu Sep 21, 2006 3:57 pm

LoneWolf wrote:Personally, I would go with AMD's budget dual-core version of that processor, the Duran-Duran.

very nice pun! well done :D
One Ring to rule them all, One Ring to find them,
One Ring to bring them all and in the darkness bind them
In the land of Mordor, where the Shadows lie
-- JRRT
M.C. Escher - Reptilien
User avatar
dodecahedron
DVD Polygon
 
Posts: 6865
Joined: Sat Mar 09, 2002 12:04 am
Location: Israel

Postby LoneWolf on Mon Sep 25, 2006 10:49 am

dodecahedron wrote:
LoneWolf wrote:Personally, I would go with AMD's budget dual-core version of that processor, the Duran-Duran.

very nice pun! well done :D


Blame it on my "child of the 80's" experiences. ;)
Intel Q9450 @3.2GHz, Gigabyte GA EP45-UD3P, 4 x 2GB G.Skill @4-4-4-12
Antec P160SW case (modded), Xigmatek 750w PSU
3x 500GB (RAID-5), , OptiArc 7200S, ASUS E818A3T
Creative X-Fi XtremeGamer, Hauppauge HVR-1800, Radeon 4890
Dell 2407WFP
User avatar
LoneWolf
CD-RW Player
 
Posts: 937
Joined: Thu Feb 06, 2003 4:41 pm
Location: Meecheegan

Postby dodecahedron on Mon Sep 25, 2006 12:50 pm

:wink:
another old-timer i see! :P
One Ring to rule them all, One Ring to find them,
One Ring to bring them all and in the darkness bind them
In the land of Mordor, where the Shadows lie
-- JRRT
M.C. Escher - Reptilien
User avatar
dodecahedron
DVD Polygon
 
Posts: 6865
Joined: Sat Mar 09, 2002 12:04 am
Location: Israel

Postby LoneWolf on Tue Sep 26, 2006 12:16 pm

dodecahedron wrote::wink:
another old-timer i see! :P


I can remember when DOS 5.0 was brand-spanking new. Still used DOS 3.31 for awhile (since 4 was so horrible) to make sure there were no issues with the new release. ;)
Intel Q9450 @3.2GHz, Gigabyte GA EP45-UD3P, 4 x 2GB G.Skill @4-4-4-12
Antec P160SW case (modded), Xigmatek 750w PSU
3x 500GB (RAID-5), , OptiArc 7200S, ASUS E818A3T
Creative X-Fi XtremeGamer, Hauppauge HVR-1800, Radeon 4890
Dell 2407WFP
User avatar
LoneWolf
CD-RW Player
 
Posts: 937
Joined: Thu Feb 06, 2003 4:41 pm
Location: Meecheegan


Return to Nero (Formerly Ahead Software)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

cron
All Content is Copyright (c) 2001-2017 CDRLabs Inc.