Home News Reviews Forums Shop


Bug in Nero 6.6.0.5

Nero Burning ROM, Nero Express, NeroVision Express, Recode, InCD, etc..

Bug in Nero 6.6.0.5

Postby bobmitchell on Mon Jan 10, 2005 12:25 pm

May not be significant to many...but to me...it is. Can no longer open the program in Full Screen Mode. When You open Nero 6.6.0.5...you get the box in the middle of the screen...and in the upper right hand corner, next to the red X, it shows full screen mode. You have to click to run minimal mode...and double click again to get full screen. Then the settings don't hold. When you open the program again...you get minimal mode and have to triple click to get full screen mode...and on and on. Thought this might be a glitch by installing in Update mode...so I uninstalled everything Nero (6.6.0.5, NeroVision Express and InCD)...then ran the Ahead Cleantool and reinstalled. Same problem all the way around. So I just reinstalled 6.6.0.3 and all the other newer versions (NeroVision Express 3.0.1.18 and InCD 4.3.1.11)...things seem normal. The problem is that my LCD runs in 1280 x 1024 and if not in full screen mode...all things are too small.

Thought I'd share the info.

Bob
bobmitchell
CD-RW Player
 
Posts: 250
Joined: Thu Jan 02, 2003 2:10 pm

Re: Bug in Nero 6.6.0.5

Postby skypx on Mon Jan 10, 2005 1:47 pm

bobmitchell wrote:May not be significant to many...but to me...it is. Can no longer open the program in Full Screen Mode. When You open Nero 6.6.0.5...you get the box in the middle of the screen...and in the upper right hand corner, next to the red X, it shows full screen mode. You have to click to run minimal mode...and double click again to get full screen. Then the settings don't hold. When you open the program again...you get minimal mode and have to triple click to get full screen mode...and on and on. Thought this might be a glitch by installing in Update mode...so I uninstalled everything Nero (6.6.0.5, NeroVision Express and InCD)...then ran the Ahead Cleantool and reinstalled. Same problem all the way around. So I just reinstalled 6.6.0.3 and all the other newer versions (NeroVision Express 3.0.1.18 and InCD 4.3.1.11)...things seem normal. The problem is that my LCD runs in 1280 x 1024 and if not in full screen mode...all things are too small.

Thought I'd share the info.

Bob


Thanks for the heads up Bob.
Gigabyte GA-X38T-DQ6|Intel QX9650|Corsair TWIN3X4096-1600C7DHX|EVGA 8800GTX|Plextor PX-760SA|Samsung 244T
skypx
CD-RW Player
 
Posts: 113
Joined: Tue Jul 29, 2003 11:21 pm

Postby sqlb on Mon Jan 10, 2005 1:47 pm

I don't have this problem. I'm able to open full screen and I'm running @ 1600 x 1200.
sqlb
CD-RW Thug
 
Posts: 53
Joined: Fri Sep 14, 2001 8:00 pm
Location: Valencia, CA

Postby vio_man on Mon Jan 10, 2005 2:12 pm

I'm experiencing the same problem, it's definitely a bug.
User avatar
vio_man
CD-RW Player
 
Posts: 133
Joined: Sat Oct 26, 2002 9:10 pm
Location: Portugal

Postby tazdevl on Tue Jan 11, 2005 3:01 pm

Bug
RIG:
P4 2.6C, Thermalright SP94/Panaflo 92MM M1A, IC7 Max3, Swifty MCX159, 1GB Geil PC4000 Ultra Plat, Radeon 8500, Audigy 2, 2X WD Raptor RAID 0, WD 250GB SE, Plex 708A, 166SDVD, LianLi PC75, XP Pro.
User avatar
tazdevl
CD-RW Player
 
Posts: 979
Joined: Tue May 14, 2002 11:03 pm

Postby skypx on Tue Jan 11, 2005 3:35 pm

Is it just my system or is the new version of recode unable to burn DVD's successfully? I have made 4 coasters since upgrading to the new version.
Gigabyte GA-X38T-DQ6|Intel QX9650|Corsair TWIN3X4096-1600C7DHX|EVGA 8800GTX|Plextor PX-760SA|Samsung 244T
skypx
CD-RW Player
 
Posts: 113
Joined: Tue Jul 29, 2003 11:21 pm

Postby aviationwiz on Wed Jan 12, 2005 9:19 pm

Quite an annoying bug, can't they just get it right?
User avatar
aviationwiz
Plextor Fan(atic)
 
Posts: 4069
Joined: Tue Jul 16, 2002 2:55 am
Location: Home of the Red Tail

Re: Bug in Nero 6.6.0.5

Postby CCampbell on Mon Jan 17, 2005 2:21 pm

bobmitchell wrote:May not be significant to many...but to me...it is. Can no longer open the program in Full Screen Mode. When You open Nero 6.6.0.5...you get the box in the middle of the screen...and in the upper right hand corner, next to the red X, it shows full screen mode. You have to click to run minimal mode...and double click again to get full screen. Then the settings don't hold. When you open the program again...you get minimal mode and have to triple click to get full screen mode...and on and on. Thought this might be a glitch by installing in Update mode...so I uninstalled everything Nero (6.6.0.5, NeroVision Express and InCD)...then ran the Ahead Cleantool and reinstalled. Same problem all the way around. So I just reinstalled 6.6.0.3 and all the other newer versions (NeroVision Express 3.0.1.18 and InCD 4.3.1.11)...things seem normal. The problem is that my LCD runs in 1280 x 1024 and if not in full screen mode...all things are too small.

Thought I'd share the info.

Bob


Hi Bob,

We are aware of this bug, and it has been addressed by our Engineer already. The next release will reflect this fix.

Thanks for the feedback. And sorry for the trouble.

Regards

Craig
CCampbell
CD-RW Player
 
Posts: 966
Joined: Tue Jan 29, 2002 9:27 pm
Location: Glendale, CA

Postby fearworks on Sun Feb 20, 2005 1:14 am

I just came across this problem too - with 6.6.0.6 as well!

I also seems to get a weird system crash when I try to start NERO Express... I reinstalled and still get the same problem.

Then in the main program as I was trying to burn 2 +Rs at the same time (obviously using 2 drives!) and it decided to crash the same way in the middle of this!

The BSOD (Win XP) comes up for a second and says something about my pnp680.sys driver... that's my RAID card!

All my HDs are connected to my RAID card, while the four DVD writers I have:

Pioneer 105
Pioneer 106
Pioneer 107
NEC 2510

are all connected to the motherboard's IDE sockets.

Eh?????

I've gone back to the last version I used - 6.3.1.10

Never had any problems with that one!
User avatar
fearworks
Buffer Underrun
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Feb 20, 2005 1:06 am

Postby bobmitchell on Sun Feb 20, 2005 11:57 am

I found the maximize bug in 6.6.0.6 the day it came out. I am still using 6.6.0.3 with very few, if any, issues. I am not upgrading again until Nero fixes this issue and others that people are coming across. Funny how 6.6.0.6 is one of the buggier versions and Nero has left it out there quite a while...they are ususlly faster at fixing things...Hmmm

Bob
bobmitchell
CD-RW Player
 
Posts: 250
Joined: Thu Jan 02, 2003 2:10 pm

Postby fearworks on Sun Feb 20, 2005 5:11 pm

I've gone back to the last version I used - 6.3.1.10

Never had any problems with that one!


And that's just to confirm, I'm still having no problems with that one! [-X
When the cows come home, the beef will be ripened. Until then my son, choose the sheep. Wisely.
User avatar
fearworks
Buffer Underrun
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Feb 20, 2005 1:06 am


Return to Nero (Formerly Ahead Software)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

All Content is Copyright (c) 2001-2017 CDRLabs Inc.