Home News Reviews Forums Shop

Can't Flash my AD-7200s


Can't Flash my AD-7200s

Postby Ondo on Tue Apr 01, 2008 1:45 pm

I just built me a new computer with Windows Vista 64bit as OS, Everything works "fine" exept that I can't flash my DVD a Optiarc ad 7200s. When i start the firmware file from Optiarc i get the messag, "Target Optiarc AD-7200S is not found correctly" I also tried with bin-flash but can't find the device either. Any suggestions what is wrong and/or possible sollutions?
Thanks in advanced.

Spec: MB: Gigabyte GA-P35-DS4
DVD : Optiarc ad 7200s
RAM: Corsair TWIN2X 6400 DDR2, 2048MB CL5
HD: Western Digital Caviar SE16 500GB SATA2
+ 2 ide hd
Buffer Underrun
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Apr 01, 2008 1:22 pm

Postby Ian on Tue Apr 01, 2008 4:14 pm

The flasher probably doesn't work under a 64-bit environment.
"Blu-ray is just a bag of hurt." - Steve Jobs
User avatar
Grand Poobah
Posts: 14814
Joined: Sun Apr 08, 2001 2:34 pm
Location: Madison, WI

Re: Can't Flash my AD-7200s

Postby dbbis on Wed Sep 10, 2008 5:07 pm


I have the same problem, but with Windows XP SP2. I cannot flash my AD-7200S (same message).

If you have any suggestions, that would be great.

Thanks in advance,

Buffer Underrun
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Sep 10, 2008 5:02 pm

Return to DVD Writers

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

All Content is Copyright (c) 2001-2016 CDRLabs Inc.