Home News Reviews Forums Shop

Clony XXL Help!!

SlySoft, Alcohol, VSO Software, NTI, etc.

Clony XXL Help!!

Postby agent_kay on Tue Dec 10, 2002 2:28 am

hi, for clony, do i have to install aspi layer inorder to copy CDs??
i installed aspi v471 into my window xp sp1, after reboot i run clony xxl, it crashs and need to restart without aspi loaded i m using clony xxl v2010..
thx for u help
Buffer Underrun
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Dec 10, 2002 2:22 am

Postby pauls.home on Fri Dec 13, 2002 1:43 am

i dont know about xxl 2010,but i am using XXL 2006 and hane NOT got the aspi layer installed and it works ok.

I posted a simular question titled (ASPI why bother) and in general people say not to unless you have to.
IN Clony XXL 2006 under options i have the deactivate ASPI layer ticked and it says this limits certain functions though
but i dont know what these certain functions are though.
Buffer Underrun
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Nov 30, 2002 12:13 am
Location: East Midlands (UK)

Postby PoD76au on Fri Dec 20, 2002 6:58 am

I had the same problem with ASPOI 4.71, running XP without SP1... Install ASPI 4.60, regardless what the Adaptec site says, that version works perfectly under XP, and is the only version that works with everything (from what i understand), i've noticed and also read that 4.71 have stability issues. Anyway, after installing ASPI 4.60, your problems will go away as they did with me.
Buffer Underrun
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Dec 20, 2002 6:53 am

Return to Other CD, DVD and Blu-ray Burning Software

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

All Content is Copyright (c) 2001-2016 CDRLabs Inc.