Home News Reviews Forums Shop

Ebay and non paying bidders-GET A GRIP!

What was that?

Ebay and non paying bidders-GET A GRIP!

Postby Jeffreysmile on Tue Feb 23, 2010 12:41 pm

I am a novice seller on Ebay, I have sold a few things on Ebay, including a 9,000 dollar camper. I do not sell on a constant basis, only when I have something I no longer want, and worth value. I just recently sold an Xbox 360 game on Ebay. I had this douschebag bid on my auction in the final few minutes of the auction, outbidding the previous bidder by 50 cents. I send him the invoice, after a few days of emailing the bidder, I get no response or payment. Mind you, this bidder has over 100 feedback points on Ebay, I thought he was a legit bidder. No, no no. Ebay has the feedback system so screwed up on their website its rediculous. A few years back, you used to be able to leave a buyer or a seller negative feedback if you were not satisfied with the transaction. Not any more. Now buyers can leave negative feedback at will, while sellers can't do anything but take it as the buyer wishes to dish out. But WHO pays Ebay? The sellers! Now i have to go through the hassle of filing a non-paying bidder form to get credit on my auction so I can relist the game and start back at square one possibly taking a loss if the auction doesnt get as many bids as the first time. Meanwhile, this douschebag non-paying bidder gets off scott-free so he can go on and bid on whatever he feels like, and pay for whatever he wants to and sellers have no recourse. EBAY, IF YOU ARE READING THIS, FIX THE FREAKIN FEEDBACK SYSTEM!
Jeffreysmile
Buffer Underrun

Re: Ebay and non paying bidders-GET A GRIP!

Postby Ian on Tue Feb 23, 2010 2:24 pm