Home News Reviews Forums Shop


How to write a img and cue file??

SlySoft, Alcohol, VSO Software, NTI, etc.

How to write a img and cue file??

Postby Pimmus on Thu May 06, 2004 11:31 am

I have downloaded a rar file. When I unpacked that file 6 new files came out. 3 img and 3 cue. I know that those img files must be written on a cd but when i try to open it in nero it says that it cant find the program. Can anybody tell me how to do this.
Thanks
Pimmus
Buffer Underrun
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu May 06, 2004 11:26 am

Postby hoxlund on Thu May 06, 2004 12:23 pm

make sure the cue file is correct should look something like this:

FILE "rzr-bfv1.bin" BINARY
TRACK 01 MODE1/2352
INDEX 01 00:00:00

all that should match, except of course for the "***.bin" that should be the .img name
Fractal Design Define R5 White Window Case
Corsair RM1000 Power Supply
MSI X99A XPower AC USB 3.1 Motherboard
Intel i7-5930K CPU @ 4.8GHz
Corsair H100i GTX 240mm CPU Cooler
Mushkin Blackline 4x8GB DDR4 2400 Memory
Asus 980Ti Strix OC
User avatar
hoxlund
CD-RW Player
 
Posts: 3706
Joined: Mon May 27, 2002 12:55 am
Location: RAF Lakenheath / Suffolk United Kingdom

Postby Wolo on Thu May 06, 2004 1:00 pm

The CUE file may have a reference to a drive letter for the image. It may look like this:

FILE "D:\imagename.bin" BINARY
TRACK 01 MODE1/2352
INDEX 01 00:00:00


You can just edit the CUE file with Notepad, and change it to this:

FILE "imagename.bin" BINARY
TRACK 01 MODE1/2352
INDEX 01 00:00:00

Then give Nero another try!

-Wolo
Wolo
Buffer Underrun
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Fri Mar 28, 2003 2:06 am

Postby hoxlund on Thu May 06, 2004 4:20 pm

well you can name it that only if both the .cue and .img are in same directory

BTW longhorn 4074 rulez!

i might go longhorn only, audigy 2 and 5900 ultra supported
Fractal Design Define R5 White Window Case
Corsair RM1000 Power Supply
MSI X99A XPower AC USB 3.1 Motherboard
Intel i7-5930K CPU @ 4.8GHz
Corsair H100i GTX 240mm CPU Cooler
Mushkin Blackline 4x8GB DDR4 2400 Memory
Asus 980Ti Strix OC
User avatar
hoxlund
CD-RW Player
 
Posts: 3706
Joined: Mon May 27, 2002 12:55 am
Location: RAF Lakenheath / Suffolk United Kingdom

Postby Pimmus on Sat May 08, 2004 8:51 am

Thanks for your replies but its still not working. Im not a computerexpert so i don't understand your replies 100%. I have a map with 6 files in it called.
CD 1.img
CD 1.cue
CD 2.img
CD 2.cue
CD 3.img
CD 3.cue
I understand that those files belong together. Maybe i need another program for that are something?
Pimmus
Buffer Underrun
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu May 06, 2004 11:26 am

Postby hoxlund on Sat May 08, 2004 10:05 am

is it possible the images got corrupt? are these images you extracted from .rar or from some other archival compression program?
Fractal Design Define R5 White Window Case
Corsair RM1000 Power Supply
MSI X99A XPower AC USB 3.1 Motherboard
Intel i7-5930K CPU @ 4.8GHz
Corsair H100i GTX 240mm CPU Cooler
Mushkin Blackline 4x8GB DDR4 2400 Memory
Asus 980Ti Strix OC
User avatar
hoxlund
CD-RW Player
 
Posts: 3706
Joined: Mon May 27, 2002 12:55 am
Location: RAF Lakenheath / Suffolk United Kingdom

Postby Pimmus on Sat May 08, 2004 12:28 pm

I have extracted them from a .rar
Pimmus
Buffer Underrun
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu May 06, 2004 11:26 am

Postby dodecahedron on Sat May 08, 2004 12:40 pm

give burnatonce a try.
www.burnatonce.com

it's free for personal use.
very simple and easy to use.
i think you just need to double-click on the .cue file, it opens up and loads the appropriate .bin file along with it.
then just click the Write button - that's all there's to it.
One Ring to rule them all, One Ring to find them,
One Ring to bring them all and in the darkness bind them
In the land of Mordor, where the Shadows lie
-- JRRT
M.C. Escher - Reptilien
User avatar
dodecahedron
DVD Polygon
 
Posts: 6865
Joined: Sat Mar 09, 2002 12:04 am
Location: Israel

Postby Pimmus on Sat May 08, 2004 1:31 pm

I tried it but it is not working as well. If i open the cue file it says:
Incorrect bin file found in cue sheet. But the other files are img files so thats not very strange i think.
Pimmus
Buffer Underrun
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu May 06, 2004 11:26 am

Postby dodecahedron on Sat May 08, 2004 5:38 pm

you're right.
my bad. burnatonce works for bin/cue.
never heard of img/cue.
what do the cue files say in them? you can look inside them with notepad.

what format is img/cue anyway ???
One Ring to rule them all, One Ring to find them,
One Ring to bring them all and in the darkness bind them
In the land of Mordor, where the Shadows lie
-- JRRT
M.C. Escher - Reptilien
User avatar
dodecahedron
DVD Polygon
 
Posts: 6865
Joined: Sat Mar 09, 2002 12:04 am
Location: Israel

Postby Pimmus on Sun May 09, 2004 4:07 pm

I have given up. It is going a little to deep for me. :o
Maybe you can tell me something about ccd/img files?
Pimmus
Buffer Underrun
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu May 06, 2004 11:26 am

Postby hoxlund on Sun May 09, 2004 9:27 pm

actually do you have a virtual drive program, like alcohol 120% or daemon tools you could load the image that way

if it doesn't load then the image files are messed up
Fractal Design Define R5 White Window Case
Corsair RM1000 Power Supply
MSI X99A XPower AC USB 3.1 Motherboard
Intel i7-5930K CPU @ 4.8GHz
Corsair H100i GTX 240mm CPU Cooler
Mushkin Blackline 4x8GB DDR4 2400 Memory
Asus 980Ti Strix OC
User avatar
hoxlund
CD-RW Player
 
Posts: 3706
Joined: Mon May 27, 2002 12:55 am
Location: RAF Lakenheath / Suffolk United Kingdom

Postby Pimmus on Mon May 10, 2004 4:11 pm

Thanks very much. I finally sorted out the problem and Alcohol 120% seems a very good program to me.
Pimmus
Buffer Underrun
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu May 06, 2004 11:26 am


Return to Other CD, DVD and Blu-ray Burning Software

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

All Content is Copyright (c) 2001-2017 CDRLabs Inc.