Home News Reviews Forums Shop

Maxtor RMA

CPU's? Motherboards? Video cards? Talk about it here.

Maxtor RMA

Postby tikal on Sun Apr 06, 2003 1:16 pm

This is the first time i had to RMA a Maxtor HD before. I'll be sending it to the warehouse in Mississauga, Canada. Are they stingy about the foam cushioning? On the website it said a minimum of 2 inches but the max I got is about half of that. I know you could order Maxtor packaging but I don't wanna do that.

Buffer Underrun
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Feb 06, 2003 11:02 am

Postby blakerwry on Mon Apr 07, 2003 12:10 pm

i went to walmart and just bought some foam for a few dollars.. put it in a regular box and sent it in.

When they send the new HDD back they will do so in their own aproved packaging, so it's a good idea to save the box when it come back (incase you need to RMA this or another drive in the future)
User avatar
CD-RW Player
Posts: 185
Joined: Fri Jun 21, 2002 5:45 pm

Postby JesusFreak on Tue Apr 15, 2003 8:44 pm

If you haven't sent the drive away yet, find Maxtor's phone number on their website. If you call them, and have a credit card, they will "advance RMA" the drive. They will send you a new one, and you just ship the old one back in the box they sent the new one in. It is much faster. I live in Alberta, and I got my new drive in 3 days.
- WaterCooled to Perfection @ www.benscustomcases.com with the ZeusBox II W/C! -
Buffer Underrun
Posts: 24
Joined: Sat Apr 13, 2002 7:00 pm

Return to General Hardware Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

All Content is Copyright (c) 2001-2016 CDRLabs Inc.