I am trying to use Nero 5.5 with the multisession option to backup my data. I just realized that if I have deleted files/folders off my hard drive and I have used the multisession a few times previously, then all those files/folders that should have been deleted in the new backup are still on the CD.
Then if I ever have to restore that data all the cleanup that has taken place off the hard drive remains on the CD. That means you have to go back after a data restore and delete those files all over again.
I saw something about remove the files but cannot find any info on the subject.
Now it sounds like when I would create a multisession CD and files are deleted off the HD somehow ONLY the backed up files will be on the CD and it deletes the others.
I want a TRUE backup of my data not stuff that i previously deleted.