Home News Reviews Forums Shop


NEC review Page 4 - 100% CPU-load with Internet Explorer?

Need help with the website? Have feedback? Post it here.

NEC review Page 4 - 100% CPU-load with Internet Explorer?

Postby Scour on Fri Feb 18, 2005 5:36 pm

Hello!

Everytime i want to load page 4 of the review my IE make 100% CPU-load. Is this a bug in the page?

With Netscape 7.1 I don´t have this problem
Benq DW 1640, LG GH-20N, Pioneer BDR-208
Crucial M4, Sandisk SSD, Plextor M5S, Sandisk Ultra Plus, OCZ Petrol 256GB

cu
Scour
Scour
CD-RW Player
 
Posts: 1909
Joined: Wed Nov 07, 2001 8:00 pm
Location: Germany

Postby Ian on Fri Feb 18, 2005 6:04 pm

Dunno. There's nothing out of the ordinary on that page.
"Blu-ray is just a bag of hurt." - Steve Jobs
User avatar
Ian
Grand Poobah
 
Posts: 14882
Joined: Sun Apr 08, 2001 2:34 pm
Location: Madison, WI

Postby dodecahedron on Fri Feb 18, 2005 8:51 pm

no problems for me.
page loads fine, nothing inordinary about the CPU usage while it loads.
One Ring to rule them all, One Ring to find them,
One Ring to bring them all and in the darkness bind them
In the land of Mordor, where the Shadows lie
-- JRRT
M.C. Escher - Reptilien
User avatar
dodecahedron
DVD Polygon
 
Posts: 6865
Joined: Sat Mar 09, 2002 12:04 am
Location: Israel

Postby TheWizard on Sat Feb 19, 2005 1:15 am

Perhaps you have spyware plaguing your puter. There is a ton of spyware written for IE/Windows. I like Ad-Aware Personal for cleaning my PC.

http://www.lavasoftusa.com/software/adaware
No, I like women.
TheWizard
CD-RW Player
 
Posts: 2074
Joined: Fri Jun 28, 2002 6:56 pm

Postby Scour on Sun Feb 20, 2005 4:51 pm

Hello!

I have no spyware and no virus on my PC. It happens only on page 4 from the NEC-review, not on the other pages. :(
Scour
CD-RW Player
 
Posts: 1909
Joined: Wed Nov 07, 2001 8:00 pm
Location: Germany

Postby cfitz on Sun Feb 20, 2005 5:01 pm

Is this the page you are having trouble with?

http://www.cdrlabs.com/reviews/index.ph ... erformance

It loads fine in IE here, with no excessive CPU load.

Comparing it to what you see in Netscape 7.1, are there any page elements that aren't showing up in IE? That might give a hint as to what is causing your problem. Do you have any ad filtering or proxy software installed?

cfitz
cfitz
CD-RW Curmudgeon
 
Posts: 4572
Joined: Sat Jul 27, 2002 10:44 am


Return to Feedback and Help

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

All Content is Copyright (c) 2001-2017 CDRLabs Inc.