Home News Reviews Forums Shop


nero and winamp

Nero Burning ROM, Nero Express, NeroVision Express, Recode, InCD, etc..

nero and winamp

Postby coonsanders on Tue May 02, 2006 7:48 pm

hi

can nero 6 conflict with winamp??everytime i try to rip a cd to mp3 for-
mat the files are cda and i cant seem to make them mp3 even though i
have and use the mp3 encoder.whats wrong with this picture?any ideas?

coonsanders
coonsanders
CD-RW Player
 
Posts: 680
Joined: Tue May 02, 2006 6:29 pm
Location: new jersey usa

Postby hoxlund on Wed May 03, 2006 9:23 pm

you have to buy a mp3 decoding plugin for winamp

or you can rip the cd to mp3 for free with an actual dedicated ripping program

http://www.audiograbber.com-us.net/

with free lame mp3 codec:
http://lame.sourceforge.net/

another great ripping program:
http://www.exactaudiocopy.de/
Fractal Design Define R5 White Window Case
Corsair RM1000 Power Supply
MSI X99A XPower AC USB 3.1 Motherboard
Intel i7-5930K CPU @ 4.8GHz
Corsair H100i GTX 240mm CPU Cooler
Mushkin Blackline 4x8GB DDR4 2400 Memory
Asus 980Ti Strix OC
User avatar
hoxlund
CD-RW Player
 
Posts: 3706
Joined: Mon May 27, 2002 12:55 am
Location: RAF Lakenheath / Suffolk United Kingdom

Postby dodecahedron on Thu May 04, 2006 7:41 am

hoxlund wrote:you have to buy a mp3 decoding plugin for winamp

???
maybe encoding plugin?
One Ring to rule them all, One Ring to find them,
One Ring to bring them all and in the darkness bind them
In the land of Mordor, where the Shadows lie
-- JRRT
M.C. Escher - Reptilien
User avatar
dodecahedron
DVD Polygon
 
Posts: 6865
Joined: Sat Mar 09, 2002 12:04 am
Location: Israel

Postby hoxlund on Thu May 04, 2006 6:01 pm

yeah whatever you still knew what i meant
Fractal Design Define R5 White Window Case
Corsair RM1000 Power Supply
MSI X99A XPower AC USB 3.1 Motherboard
Intel i7-5930K CPU @ 4.8GHz
Corsair H100i GTX 240mm CPU Cooler
Mushkin Blackline 4x8GB DDR4 2400 Memory
Asus 980Ti Strix OC
User avatar
hoxlund
CD-RW Player
 
Posts: 3706
Joined: Mon May 27, 2002 12:55 am
Location: RAF Lakenheath / Suffolk United Kingdom

Postby Justin42 on Thu May 04, 2006 10:40 pm

Yeah, you need to rip it through Nero, or another application. The CDA file is just a placeholder Windows uses to refer to each track. It's not a real file.
Justin42
CD-RW Player
 
Posts: 723
Joined: Sat Jun 29, 2002 10:30 pm

nero and winamp

Postby coonsanders on Fri May 05, 2006 6:42 pm

hi

i just uninstalled the nero and reinstalled it.now the nero is ok.can nero
6 conflict with the sam2 broadcaster too??thanks

coonsanders
coonsanders
CD-RW Player
 
Posts: 680
Joined: Tue May 02, 2006 6:29 pm
Location: new jersey usa


Return to Nero (Formerly Ahead Software)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

All Content is Copyright (c) 2001-2017 CDRLabs Inc.