Home News Reviews Forums Shop

Nero & Multisession DVD write strategy compared to CD's?

Nero Burning ROM, Nero Express, NeroVision Express, Recode, InCD, etc..

Nero & Multisession DVD write strategy compared to CD's?

Postby SilverSurfer on Tue Sep 07, 2004 6:36 am

Hi! :)

I recently got a DVD writer(NEC 3500) so I am new to it all.

Data burning is all I've been practicing with so far, though I have noticed a strange write strategy option discrepancy with Nero when compared to multisession data burning to CD's.

Could someone inform me if its normal for the DAO option to be ghosted out when burning "Mulisession" DVD's?? :-s

Here is a couple of pictures to illustrate what I am referring to.

*1st-When writing to CD's with multisession chosen, notice the TAO option is ghosted: Which it should be.

*2-Now when writing to DVD's with multisession chosen, notice there is no TAO option ghosted instead this time DAO is ghosted...Huh! :-k

Thanks for any help. [-o<
SilverSurfer
Buffer Underrun

Re: Nero & Multisession DVD write strategy compared to C

Postby AlienTech on Sun Sep 26, 2004 9:02 am

SilverSurfer wrote:Hi! :)

I recently got a DVD writer(NEC 3500) so I am new to it all.

Data burning is all I've been practicing with so far, though I have noticed a strange write strategy option discrepancy with Nero when compared to multisession data burning to CD's.

Could someone inform me if its normal for the DAO option to be ghosted out when burning "Mulisession" DVD's?? :-s

Here is a couple of pictures to illustrate what I am referring to.

*1st-When writing to CD's with multisession chosen, notice the TAO option is ghosted: Which it should be.

*2-Now when writing to DVD's with multisession chosen, notice there is no TAO option ghosted instead this time DAO is ghosted...Huh! :-k

Thanks for any help. [-o<