Home News Reviews Forums Shop


Poll: What is the oldest CPU you still own?

General discussion. Come introduce yourself. Talk about whataver you want!

What is your oldest CPU?

8088
1
7%
286
0
No votes
386
1
7%
486
4
27%
Pentium, Pentium Pro
6
40%
PIII
2
13%
P4
0
No votes
K5
0
No votes
K6, K6-2, K6-3
1
7%
Athlon
0
No votes
 
Total votes : 15

Poll: What is the oldest CPU you still own?

Postby CDRecorder on Sun Apr 13, 2003 5:39 pm

My oldest is a 486-DX 50-MHz. I can't get it to work. My 486-DX2-66 still runs! :lol:
CDRecorder
CD-RW Recorder
 
Posts: 2335
Joined: Tue Apr 01, 2003 9:28 pm

Postby dodecahedron on Sun Apr 13, 2003 5:43 pm

up till a year ago or so i still had a 6502 inside my Apple IIe (1MHz?) :)
also had a TI-99/4A don't even know what processor was in it.
One Ring to rule them all, One Ring to find them,
One Ring to bring them all and in the darkness bind them
In the land of Mordor, where the Shadows lie
-- JRRT
M.C. Escher - Reptilien
User avatar
dodecahedron
DVD Polygon
 
Posts: 6865
Joined: Sat Mar 09, 2002 12:04 am
Location: Israel

Postby BuddhaTB on Sun Apr 13, 2003 6:24 pm

The two oldest computers that my family still uses.
AMD K6-2 350MHz
AMD K6-2 450MHz

Our very first computer was a Pentium 75MHz system made by Acer.
User avatar
BuddhaTB
CD-RW Player
 
Posts: 1865
Joined: Thu Aug 22, 2002 8:50 pm
Location: Southern California (LA & Orange County)

Postby aviationwiz on Sun Apr 13, 2003 9:03 pm

Pentium 166MHZ with MMX. Not used of course.
User avatar
aviationwiz
Plextor Fan(atic)
 
Posts: 4069
Joined: Tue Jul 16, 2002 2:55 am
Location: Home of the Red Tail

Postby Turkeyscore.com on Mon Apr 14, 2003 1:35 am

Had a 300 mhz Cyrix from goodwill computer, motherboard died..i tossed the motherboard, would it hurt to try it in a pentium motherboard if it fits?

the oldest er only processor that i own and use is a 1ghz athlon
zzzt *pop*
User avatar
Turkeyscore.com
CD-RW Player
 
Posts: 570
Joined: Sun Feb 16, 2003 10:45 pm
Location: Refrigerator

Postby warren187 on Mon Apr 14, 2003 3:38 am

P3 450
warren187
Buffer Underrun
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Jul 12, 2002 12:14 am
Location: USA

Postby Spazmogen on Tue Apr 15, 2003 2:30 am

486dx2 (33mhz). With a 2x cd-rom & 4mb ram!

But I'm thinking about getting a Commodore 64 again.


*****
edit: and Win3.1 (with DOS 6.22)
Last edited by Spazmogen on Tue Apr 15, 2003 4:39 am, edited 1 time in total.
e6400 Core 2 Duo @ 2.13ghz
GeForce 7600GT 256mb PCI-e
2gb DDR2 667mhz Patriot ram 1.8v in d/c
Gigabyte GA-965P-DS3 F10 BIOS
WD Caviar SE16 250GB SATA300 7200RPM 16MB Buffer
Samsung SATA2 80gb 7200rpm
Samsung SH-S182D 18x DVD burner
User avatar
Spazmogen
CD-RW Player
 
Posts: 1472
Joined: Tue Oct 23, 2001 8:00 pm
Location: Woodstock, Ontario

Postby CDRecorder on Tue Apr 15, 2003 2:51 am

Spazmogen wrote:486dx2 (33mhz). With a 2x cd-rom & 4mb ram!


Wow! My 486-DX2-66 came with a 2x CD-ROM, too. :o
CDRecorder
CD-RW Recorder
 
Posts: 2335
Joined: Tue Apr 01, 2003 9:28 pm

Postby MonteLDS on Tue Apr 15, 2003 4:16 am

its all about the Pentium baby!
my old compaq
p200
User avatar
MonteLDS
CD-RW Player
 
Posts: 989
Joined: Fri Nov 08, 2002 2:32 pm
Location: San Fran Bay Area CALIFORNIA

Postby socheat on Tue Apr 15, 2003 11:30 am

My oldest is a 386 that's just sitting in a corner doing nothing. If we're talking oldest CPU that's still in use, I've got a Pentium 200 running.
User avatar
socheat
CD-RW Player
 
Posts: 442
Joined: Wed Aug 01, 2001 8:00 pm
Location: Ann Arbor, MI


Return to The Beer Garden

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

All Content is Copyright (c) 2001-2017 CDRLabs Inc.