Home News Reviews Forums Shop

Fidelity of Music Saved to HDD

CPU's? Motherboards? Video cards? Talk about it here.

Fidelity of Music Saved to HDD

Postby NuGuy on Sun Apr 22, 2012 8:00 pm

I'm back, after a long, long absence. I couldn't think of a better place to ask my questions. (BTW, I am still a noob.)

I've pretty much decided to set up a Sonos system in my house. I've studied the Sonos web site and now have a pretty good understanding of the system itself. However, what is much more difficult to get a grasp of is the equipment and setup needed to have the best quality music (from CD collection) play in a convenient method over the system. I think that any comprehensive planning of the equipment purchases and set up begins with the CDs and the music files on them. I'm the kind of guy who won't buy one item util the entire system is detailed out -- I don't want any "Ooops, I should have bought that one instead!" discoveries along the way.