Home News Reviews Forums Shop

InCD- can't get it to work.

Nero Burning ROM, Nero Express, NeroVision Express, Recode, InCD, etc..

InCD- can't get it to work.

Postby Goldspark on Fri Jan 03, 2003 9:36 pm

Hi everyone,
I'm searched thro' but all seem to know how to manage this. I'm a newbie with cr-rw and couldn't get it to work. Am I dumb or what.?
I've just bgt a TDK CD-RW 48/20/48 that comes with Nero Express and InCD. Maybe I'm new to this but I find it very unfriendly to use.
Eg. How do I copy things like music(in MP3 format) or pictures to my CD-RW dics? When I use Nero, it keeps on insisting on CD-R. When I tried InCd, it asks me whether I want to format or not . Is that eqivalent to copying? But then it never ask me what I want to copy?

I've tried updating Nero and Incd to latest version and UDF reader too. No help. I don't understand how it works. I have no problem burning a CD-R tho'. I tried with other software - MaGix-MP3 maker. Same problem.

I hope someone out there can help. I'm sprouting white hairs already. :(
Be happy
Frank
Goldspark
Buffer Underrun

Postby cfitz on Sat Jan 04, 2003 1:45 am

How do you want to use your CD-RW discs? Like big floppy discs, or like CD-ROM discs that can be erased and then rewritten with new data?

If you want to use it as a floppy disc, then install and run InCD, put the blank CD-RW disc into your drive, and then wait for the prompt to occur asking you to prepare the disc for use in InCD. (If the prompt doesn't show up, right click the InCD icon in the system tray at the lower right corner of the screen and select "Format"). Then follow the instructions that are presented to you. When the formatting is complete, you can just use the CD-RW disc like a floppy drive, copying files to and from it via Windows Explorer just like any other disc.