Home News Reviews Forums Shop

Can you save directly to CD-RW using Drag to Disk?

Easy Media Creator, Toast, RecordNow, MyDVD, WinOnCD, DLA, etc.

Can you save directly to CD-RW using Drag to Disk?

Postby bobmitchell on Tue Sep 09, 2003 12:23 am

Have used Direct CD in the past. Currently use InCD from Nero. In each case, I have been able to create documents using Word, Excel and more and save directly to a CD-RW in the drive. Can this be done with Drag to Disk? Nero's new InCD 4xx is major flawed and many of us can no longer save directly to disk using InCD...unless go back to version 3.5.xx. Please shed some light for me.

Thanks

Bob
bobmitchell
CD-RW Player

Postby pranav81 on Tue Sep 09, 2003 1:40 am

Dear bobmitchell,
sure you can use Drag-to-Disc to save files to CD-R and CD-RW.I have been using Direct CD for last 3 years without any problems.I really like packet writing.When I first upgraded to Windows XP I did not have Adaptec's/Roxio's compatible software.I installed then latest Nero Burning ROM and latest InCD.But InCD just crashed my system,did not recognise the disc formatted by it a short time before and many problems.So I bought ECDC 5 Platinum and was happy when installed patches from Roxio.I now use ECDC 6 with all latest patches installed.I trust Roxio.I have never faced any problem with any Roxio software.
See ya later,

::Pranav::
pranav81
CD-RW Player

Postby bobmitchell on Tue Sep 09, 2003 2:12 am

Thank you for the input...

Bob
bobmitchell
CD-RW Player

Re: Can you save directly to CD-RW using Drag to Disk?

Postby kaikow on Thu Sep 11, 2003 4:22 pm