Home News Reviews Forums Shop

Best CD-R for VCD burning to suit most vcd/dvd player.

Burn baby burn!

Best CD-R for VCD burning to suit most vcd/dvd player.

Postby StephenChew on Mon Jan 19, 2004 3:19 am

:o
Hi, i am newbie here, i face some problem in VCD burning, I use Ricoh to duplicate a VCD using different CD-R, i found my CD-R just can't suit most VCD player, some can go through, and some cannot..so i wonder are there any Best CD-R media available that can suit most VCD/DVD player in the market?

I saw an article in taiwan forum, they say using water blue CD-R media is best suit VCD/DVD player in the market?

is it true?

my email address is :stephen741029@yahoo.com.sg
StephenChew
Buffer Underrun

Postby pranav81 on Mon Jan 19, 2004 10:46 am

Dear StephenChew,
Hi.The color of the media does not matter.You can use Verbatim/Mitsubishi CD-R's or the one's from Taiyo Yuden are considered to be the best.By the way what is the brand of the CD player?

::Pranav::
pranav81
CD-RW Player

Postby StephenChew on Tue Jan 20, 2004 12:37 am

I am using JVC XL-FV323 VCD player, Philips, Panasonic VCD to test my burning VCD, each one gives different result, i am using MATSU blank CD-R, and a Anchen controller 1 to 3 CD-R duplicator to burn disc.

Yesterday i made a test, i use a master disc (Dr. Copy--brand name) test in JVC VCD Player, it can play from start to the end, then i use the Dr. Copy Blank CD-r (same as my master) and burnt with my 1 to 3 duplicator.....i finally put the newly made VCD into my JVC player but it just can't detect the VCD..

Is it my master disc problem or the blank cd-r problem?
StephenChew
Buffer Underrun

Postby StephenChew on Tue Jan 20, 2004 3:34 am

hi, all:

I saw many people recommend cd-r made by Taiyo Yuden, but when i go to buy cd-r, how to identify the manufactorer of the blank-disc?

stephen
StephenChew
Buffer Underrun

Postby pranav81 on Tue Jan 20, 2004 10:16 am

Dear StephenChew,