Home News Reviews Forums Shop

Replacing CPU in Dell Dimension 4300

CPU's? Motherboards? Video cards? Talk about it here.

Replacing CPU in Dell Dimension 4300

Postby aviationwiz on Thu Jul 24, 2003 5:34 pm

I'm looking at replacing the CPU in my Dell Dimension 4300. If I'm correct, I should be able to put in up to a 2.6A P4 CPU. This sound right?

Also, I should be able to put in DDR/266 DDR RAM, right?

It uses an Intel 845 chipset.
User avatar
Plextor Fan(atic)
Posts: 4069
Joined: Tue Jul 16, 2002 2:55 am
Location: Home of the Red Tail

Postby tazdevl on Fri Jul 25, 2003 12:09 am

P4 2.6C, Thermalright SP94/Panaflo 92MM M1A, IC7 Max3, Swifty MCX159, 1GB Geil PC4000 Ultra Plat, Radeon 8500, Audigy 2, 2X WD Raptor RAID 0, WD 250GB SE, Plex 708A, 166SDVD, LianLi PC75, XP Pro.
User avatar
CD-RW Player
Posts: 979
Joined: Tue May 14, 2002 11:03 pm

Return to General Hardware Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

All Content is Copyright (c) 2001-2016 CDRLabs Inc.