Home News Reviews Forums Shop


servo error 030900 in KProbe 2

DVD-R/W, DVD+R/RW, DVD-RAM

servo error 030900 in KProbe 2

Postby chakhay2000 on Thu Mar 17, 2005 5:16 pm

hi. i just burned 4100mb of data on a Vertex 4X DVD+R. testing with Kprobe2 gives servo error 030900 at the end of the dvd. Is my Sony DRU-720A unable to write properly or is this a problem with the vertex dvd+r itself?
chakhay2000
Buffer Underrun
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Mar 17, 2005 4:55 pm

Postby ala42 on Thu Mar 17, 2005 6:58 pm

KProbe does not detect the disk size correctly if the session is not closed properly (e.g. on multi session burns), so it tests the unburned area and reports errors.
LiteOn/Benq/LG/NEC/Pioneer/BTC/Samsung stuff: MediaCodeSpeedEdit tool
User avatar
ala42
CD-RW Thug
 
Posts: 78
Joined: Sun Sep 21, 2003 9:12 pm
Location: Germany


Return to DVD Writers

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

All Content is Copyright (c) 2001-2017 CDRLabs Inc.