Home News Reviews Forums Shop


The necessary proceedings in order to simulate a burn(Nero)?

Burn baby burn!

The necessary proceedings in order to simulate a burn(Nero)?

Postby Harrier on Sat May 10, 2003 7:08 am

HI can't get nero to do a simulating burn.
I tried ticking the simulate checkbox in the "burn" tab but it didn't simulate, it actually wrote the cd.

What should i do?
Harrier
CD-RW Player
 
Posts: 302
Joined: Mon Jul 22, 2002 11:25 am

Postby MediumRare on Sat May 10, 2003 8:32 am

Wrong forum.

There's a "Write" checkbox just below the simulation box. So, depending on which you activate, you can:
- just simulate
- burn without simulation
- simulate, then burn if successful
- do nothing (but that's kind of useless) :wink:

G
User avatar
MediumRare
CD-RW Translator
 
Posts: 1768
Joined: Sun Jan 19, 2003 3:08 pm
Location: ffm

Postby Harrier on Sat May 10, 2003 8:46 am

I didn't quite understand your point.
In this next window, what do i must tick in order to simulate a burn?

Image

And in this window i can see the "Test (no actual burning)" option and the "Test and burn" optrion but i can't choose them.
Image

Do i need to choose them in order to do a simulating test?

By the way, last time i tried it, as i described in the first post, only "Simulation" was checked.
Harrier
CD-RW Player
 
Posts: 302
Joined: Mon Jul 22, 2002 11:25 am

Postby MediumRare on Sat May 10, 2003 9:01 am

Your images aren't coming through- I get a "page not found" when trying to load them. :o

To just do a simulated burn, the check box should look something like this:
Image.
The burn light on the drive does on, but the disk should still be blank when you finish.

G
User avatar
MediumRare
CD-RW Translator
 
Posts: 1768
Joined: Sun Jan 19, 2003 3:08 pm
Location: ffm

Postby Harrier on Sat May 10, 2003 9:14 am

That's resembling to how it looks with my session. Besides the DiscAtOnce i have checked.
Look at the seconed window. It might brighten things up for you.
Harrier
CD-RW Player
 
Posts: 302
Joined: Mon Jul 22, 2002 11:25 am

Postby MediumRare on Sat May 10, 2003 9:45 am

OK the pictures are showing now. I don't use the wizard (the second picture). If we go with the first one, you have to activate "Simulation" and deactivate "Write". You'll see that the label of the top button changes from "Write" to "Simulate" then too. You can leave the other options the way you want them- they have no influence on this.

G
User avatar
MediumRare
CD-RW Translator
 
Posts: 1768
Joined: Sun Jan 19, 2003 3:08 pm
Location: ffm


Return to CD-R/CD-RW Drives

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

All Content is Copyright (c) 2001-2017 CDRLabs Inc.