Home News Reviews Forums Shop


This very loosely fits here...Kodak DC3400 problem...

CPU's? Motherboards? Video cards? Talk about it here.

This very loosely fits here...Kodak DC3400 problem...

Postby StarKnightGoku on Sun Feb 08, 2004 9:51 pm

I have an old DC3400 that stopped working, and on a random thought, a year or two after it gave up, I decided to plug it in to an AC cable, and it powered up and works beautifully while plugged in. Now, I'm an excitable person, so I ran out to a store and got some AA Alkaline batteries, stuck them in and thought for sure it might work this time.

Nothing. Almost.

I hit the power switch and on the top display where it shows picture count it displayed "888" and nothing else, but at least it sort of powers up. Kodak's site only tells you to send your camera to them and pay hundreds of dollars for repairs.

Anyone have a thought on how to fix this without spending lots of money?
StarKnightGoku
Buffer Underrun
 
Posts: 43
Joined: Sun Nov 09, 2003 12:53 am
Location: Jamestown, NY

Postby CDRecorder on Sun Feb 08, 2004 10:13 pm

You might want to try cleaning the battery contacts with a pencil eraser; maybe they're just dirty.
CDRecorder
CD-RW Recorder
 
Posts: 2335
Joined: Tue Apr 01, 2003 9:28 pm

Postby StarKnightGoku on Mon Feb 09, 2004 1:14 am

Nay, 'twas ineffective.
StarKnightGoku
Buffer Underrun
 
Posts: 43
Joined: Sun Nov 09, 2003 12:53 am
Location: Jamestown, NY

Postby Action Jackson on Mon Feb 09, 2004 2:39 am

Try some more powerful NiMH batteries. Your model is the next one up from my DC3200. I can only assume that these are very power hungry camera's when the LCD is on.
Action Jackson
CD-RW Player
 
Posts: 449
Joined: Fri Jul 19, 2002 12:13 pm
Location: Markham, ON. CANADA


Return to General Hardware Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

All Content is Copyright (c) 2001-2017 CDRLabs Inc.