Home News Reviews Forums Shop


winvnc 3

Anything else

winvnc 3

Postby coonsanders on Tue Feb 09, 2010 6:07 pm

hi
ive been getting this ewrror message from this winnc 3 and i was wondering how to get rid of it and what is it?

lenny
coonsanders
CD-RW Player
 
Posts: 680
Joined: Tue May 02, 2006 6:29 pm
Location: new jersey usa

Re: winvnc 3

Postby Ian on Tue Feb 09, 2010 6:26 pm

What is the error message?

VNC is a remote access program. It's also used by some trojans.

http://www.realvnc.com/products/personal/index.html

http://www.pandasecurity.com/homeusers/ ... 7/WinVNC.A
"Blu-ray is just a bag of hurt." - Steve Jobs
User avatar
Ian
Grand Poobah
 
Posts: 14882
Joined: Sun Apr 08, 2001 2:34 pm
Location: Madison, WI

Re: winvnc 3

Postby coonsanders on Tue Feb 09, 2010 6:36 pm

hay ian

the error message says...script c:/DATA.MSI\ALG.VBE line 65 error invalid root in resistry key then hkey-local machine/software;orl win nc3\connect priority
code 80070005
sourse wshshell.regwrite
coonsanders
CD-RW Player
 
Posts: 680
Joined: Tue May 02, 2006 6:29 pm
Location: new jersey usa

Re: winvnc 3

Postby coonsanders on Tue Feb 09, 2010 7:04 pm

should i try spybot to get rid of it?

lenny
coonsanders
CD-RW Player
 
Posts: 680
Joined: Tue May 02, 2006 6:29 pm
Location: new jersey usa

Re: winvnc 3

Postby redk9258 on Tue Feb 09, 2010 7:05 pm

What anti virus are you running? You may want to try Microsoft Security Essentials. It is free and seems to work pretty good.
User avatar
redk9258
CD-RW Player
 
Posts: 374
Joined: Sun Oct 12, 2003 12:44 pm
Location: Troy, Illinois

Re: winvnc 3

Postby coonsanders on Tue Feb 09, 2010 7:08 pm

hi red

how u been? i8ts avast and spy sweeper...

lenny
coonsanders
CD-RW Player
 
Posts: 680
Joined: Tue May 02, 2006 6:29 pm
Location: new jersey usa

Re: winvnc 3

Postby Ian on Tue Feb 09, 2010 7:33 pm

I use Microsoft Security Essentials and Malwarebytes. Nothing else works as well.
"Blu-ray is just a bag of hurt." - Steve Jobs
User avatar
Ian
Grand Poobah
 
Posts: 14882
Joined: Sun Apr 08, 2001 2:34 pm
Location: Madison, WI

Re: winvnc 3

Postby coonsanders on Tue Feb 09, 2010 8:46 pm

well guys they worked im getting no error message now.thanks..there were alot of naughty stuff according to malwarebytes...is spysweeper better than spybot or the other way around?

lenny
coonsanders
CD-RW Player
 
Posts: 680
Joined: Tue May 02, 2006 6:29 pm
Location: new jersey usa

Re: winvnc 3

Postby SithTracy on Tue Feb 09, 2010 10:03 pm

I browse with Firefox and use the NoScript and Adblock Plus extensions. I also use Kaspersky Internet Security 2010 which has a decent firewall and is still a great AV. I've got the free Malwarebytes on my PC and it has never found anything. But I am a paranoid surfer.
User avatar
SithTracy
CD-RW Player
 
Posts: 600
Joined: Wed Jan 03, 2007 6:18 pm
Location: S.E. WI, U.S.A.


Return to General Software Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

All Content is Copyright (c) 2001-2017 CDRLabs Inc.