Home News Reviews Forums Shop

Mozilla Suite gone, Now What ?

General discussion. Come introduce yourself. Talk about whataver you want!

Mozilla Suite gone, Now What ?

Postby stix on Thu Jan 12, 2006 6:59 am

Anyone around here been using Mozilla Suite? I have been using it for years, browser and email, and recently found out that it is history. The last time I tried Firefox, I thought it sucked. Apparently there is a movement afoot with something called "SeaMonkey" to follow in the footsteps of Mozilla.

you aren't all using IE, are you?

What gives?
stix
stix
CD-RW Player

Postby TheWizard on Thu Jan 12, 2006 8:01 am

I just use Firefox and Thunderbird separately. I'm pretty sure they accomplish what the Mozilla Suite did.
No, I like women.
TheWizard
CD-RW Player

Postby Ian on Thu Jan 12, 2006 9:09 am

I use IE 7. With its new features, I have no reason to use Firefox, etc.

As a sys admin, I have a hard time promoting Firefox. They need to learn how to release a security patch instead of rolling out a whole new version.
"Blu-ray is just a bag of hurt." - Steve Jobs
Ian
Grand Poobah

Postby pranav81 on Thu Jan 12, 2006 10:39 am

I still use Netscape 7.2.Works best for me,until & unless I visit a Microsoft website.

CDRLabs opens up fine in Netscape & I simply love the tabbed browsing feature in Netscape.Never came to like Firefox though.

Havent yet installed IE7.

Howz IE 7,Ian?Which crashes first?Windows or IE7? 8)

::Pranav::
Increasingly mathematics will demand the courage to face its implications.
pranav81
CD-RW Player

Postby Ian on Thu Jan 12, 2006 11:26 am

Windows? Crash? Pfft.. if it weren't for patches, my up time would be measured in months.

I'm running beta 1 of IE 7 and I've had very few problems aside from some retardedness at Apple's website. I think its crashed once in the past 3-4 months which is surprising considering I have it open 24/7.
Ian
Grand Poobah

Postby Alejandra on Thu Jan 12, 2006 11:48 am

I use Safari, even on the PC :D
Ciao,